History & Honours

Carrigdhoun GAA is one of the eight baronies or Gaelic Athletic Association divisions that make up Cork. The division is made up of eleven Gaelic Athletic Association teams, making it one of the smaller divisions.

The division is also known as the South East division. It extends from just south of Cork city down to Ballinspittle in the south of the county.

The division was formed in 1926 when the county was divided into 8 different divisions.

The 11 teams are
  • Ballinhassig
  • Ballygarvan
  • Ballymartle 
  • Belgooly
  • Carrigaline
  • Crosshaven
  • Courcey Rovers
  • Kinsale
  • Shamrocks
  • Tracton
  • Valley Rovers

The Division plays in the Cork County Senior Hurling Championship and players for this team are drawn from Clubs, except for Courcey Rovers who play in the Cork County Senior A Hurling Championship.  Ballinhassig, Ballymartle, Carrigaline and Valley Rovers play in the Cork County Premier Intermediate Hurling Championship while Ballygarvan play in the Cork County Premier Junior Hurling Championship.

In Football the Division does not participate in the Cork County Senior Football Championship but Valley Rovers and Carrigaline play in this Championship. Kinsale compete om the Premier Junior Football Championship.

The Division organises the following Championships - Junior 'A' and 'B' Hurling: Junior 'A' & 'B' Football: Under 21 'A' & 'B' Football and Under 21 'A' & 'B' Hurling.

Under Age Competitions, U13 to Minor, are now organised on a Regional basis under Rebel Og.


Main Sponsor


Youtube Clips view all

Cork Vs Dublin All Ireland Hurling Semi Final 2013